“This is security, Brother Hale is not taking your calls, how can I help you”

widows mite

Two weeks ago I was told to call Brother Hale, the secretary to the First Presidency of the Church, by a nice sister in the Church Auditing Department. She gave me his name, phone number and email.

I called him and we had a pleasant conversation.

I asked him if he could find out if the First Presidency was aware that employees of PRI had used chapels to conduct firesides all over New Zealand.

  • Saints were told that sacred tithing funds were being used for this real estate development project
  • That this had been approved by the Tithing Disposition Committee which includes the First Presidency
  • No one should question what we are doing because this is God’s will
  • Has there been a change in sacred tithing doctrine that allows these funds to be invested in profit making ventures?
  • Brother Hale said he would call me back.
  • He did not call me back
  • I called on Thursday Oct 2 and left a message
  • I called on Friday Oct 3 and was transferred to security
  • “This is security, Brother Hale is not taking your calls, how can I help you”
  • I got my answer loud and clear from the security guy!

sweep under the rug

GoodSamaritan

Leave a Reply

